Kelly E's picks

Kelly is one of the store's three co-owners, along with Paul and Sarah. She has been in the independent book business since 1989 when she started working for Port Book and News in Port Angeles. When she moved to Bellingham to attend Western Washington University she worked at Michaels books downtown. She then worked as an Interior Designer and buyer at Masins in Pioneer Square. Kelly has moved back to Bellingham from Bainbridge Island where she worked for Eagle Harbor Book Company. It is a natural fit to work in both the book side and the buying side for Paper Dreams and considers herself mighty lucky to call Village Books and Paper Dreams home. She is a retired piano teacher, but music continues to play a strong role in her life and now plays with the Bayshore Orchestra. She loves being back in Bellingham and enjoys hiking whenever possible, kayaking, and biking with her daughter & hubby.


 

A Window Opens Cover Image
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9781501105432
Availability: Hard to Find
Published: Simon & Schuster - August 25th, 2015

Elisabeth Egan is the book critic for Glamour magazine and has now written her first book. A Window Opens is the story of Alice, a busy wife and mother of three and a part-time editor who is: not a cook, active PTA member, or breadwinner of the family. But when her husband has to make a career change, it is Alice that jumps in and luckily lands a brilliant job at  croll, a hip startup that promises to be the future of reading. She can do it all; this balancing act is no problem! Can she though? Fans of Where'd You Go, Bernadette and Bridget Jones's Diary will enjoy this very real story. –Kelly E.


The Snow Child Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9780316175661
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Reagan Arthur Books - November 6th, 2012

Why Be Happy When You Could Be Normal? Cover Image
$15.00
ISBN: 9780802120878
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Grove Press - March 12th, 2013

Arcadia Cover Image
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9781401341909
Availability: Out of Print
Published: Hyperion Books - October 2nd, 2012

The Book Thief Cover Image
$12.99
ISBN: 9780375842207
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young Readers - September 11th, 2007

Snow Flower and the Secret Fan Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780812968064
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Random House Trade - February 21st, 2006

The Grapes of Wrath Cover Image
$19.00
ISBN: 9780142000663
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Penguin Books - January 8th, 2002

Shantaram Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9780312330538
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: St. Martin's Griffin - October 1st, 2005

The Mists of Avalon Cover Image
$18.00
ISBN: 9780345350497
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Ballantine Books - May 12th, 1987

Rebecca Cover Image
$15.99
ISBN: 9780380730407
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: William Morrow & Company - September 5th, 2006

The Lacuna Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9780060852580
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Harper Perennial - August 1st, 2010

Homegoing Cover Image
$26.95
ISBN: 9781101947135
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Knopf Publishing Group - June 7th, 2016

Happy Family Cover Image
$26.00
ISBN: 9780316342605
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Lee Boudreaux Books - May 24th, 2016

Find a Way Cover Image
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9780385353618
Availability: Special Order
Published: Knopf Publishing Group - October 20th, 2015

Miller's Valley Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9780812996081
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Random House - April 5th, 2016

The Japanese Lover Cover Image
$28.00
ISBN: 9781501116971
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Atria Books - November 3rd, 2015

At the Edge of the Orchard Cover Image
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9780525953005
Availability: Special Order
Published: Viking - March 15th, 2016

The Little Paris Bookshop Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9780553418798
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Broadway Books - March 22nd, 2016

The Soul of an Octopus: A Surprising Exploration Into the Wonder of Consciousness Cover Image
$16.00
ISBN: 9781451697728
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Atria Books - April 5th, 2016

Our Endless Numbered Days Cover Image
$15.95
ISBN: 9781941040010
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Tin House Books - March 17th, 2015

Fishbowl Cover Image
$24.99
ISBN: 9781250057808
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: St. Martin's Press - August 4th, 2015

Dead Wake: The Last Crossing of the Lusitania Cover Image
$17.00
ISBN: 9780307408877
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Broadway Books - March 22nd, 2016

The Red Notebook Cover Image
By Antoine Laurain, Jane Aitken (Translator), Emily Boyce (Translator)
$14.95
ISBN: 9781908313867
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Gallic Books - April 7th, 2015