Science Fiction, Fantasy, & Magic

Peter Nimble and His Fantastic Eyes (MP3 CD)

$14.99
Special Order - Subject to Availability

Description


Peter Nimble and His Fantastic Eyes is the utterly beguiling tale of a ten-year-old blind orphan who has been forced into a life of crime. One fateful afternoon, Peter steals a mysterious box that contains three magical pairs of eyes. When he tries the first pair, he is instantly transported to a hidden island where he is presented with a special quest: to travel beyond the known world and rescue a lost kingdom from its treacherous ruler. With the help of the Fantastic Eyes and some unlikely friends, Peter embarks on an unforgettable, swashbuckling adventure to save a people in need?and to dis

Product Details ISBN-10: 1455869724
ISBN-13: 9781455869725
Published: Brilliance Audio

Wizard's Holiday: The Seventh Book in the Young Wizards Series (Paperback)

$6.95
Special Order - Subject to Availability

Description


Rest and relaxation--that's what Nita thinks she's going to get when she and her partner-wizard Kit go on a wizardly "cultural exchange" program. But nothing about wizardry--not even vacation--is ever quite that simple!

Product Details ISBN-10: 0152052070
ISBN-13: 9780152052072
Published: Graphia
Pages: 448

The Underland Chronicles Book One: Gregor the Overlander (Compact Disc)

$39.00
Special Order - Subject to Availability

Description


Rich in suspense and brimming with adventure, the New York Times-bestselling Underland Chronicles unfold the fate of the Underland and the great warrior, Gregor. Suzanne Collins is also the author of the bestselling Hunger Games trilogy.

When eleven-year-old Gregor follows his little sister through a grate in the laundry room of their New York apartment, he hurtles into the dark Underland beneath the city. There, humans live uneasily beside giant spiders, bats, cockroaches, and rats--but the fragile peace is about to fall apart.

Gregor wants no part of a c

Product Details ISBN-10: 0307282694
ISBN-13: 9780307282699
Published: Listening Library (Audio)

Falcon in the Glass (Hardcover)

$16.99
Special Order - Subject to Availability

Description


A boy risks his life to save some very special children in this fantasy adventure, set amidst the rich backdrop of Renaissance Venice.

In

Product Details ISBN-10: 1442429909
ISBN-13: 9781442429901
Published: Margaret K. McElderry Books
Pages: 320

Sea of Shadows (Compact Disc)

$59.99
Special Order - Subject to Availability

Description


#1 "New York Times" bestselling author Kelley Armstrong takes an exciting new direction with this big, breathtaking blend of fantasy, romance, horror, and pulse-pounding action, perfect for fans of "Graceling" and "Game of Thrones."

Twin sisters Moria and Ashyn were marked at birth to become the Keeper and the Seeker of Edgewood, beginning with their sixteenth birthday. Trained in fighting and in the secret rites of the spirits, they lead an annual trip into the Forest of the Dead. There, the veil between the living world and the beyond is thinnest, and the girls pay respect to the spirit

Product Details ISBN-10: 1483003116
ISBN-13: 9781483003115
Published: Blackstone Audiobooks

The Red Book (Library Binding)

$16.99
Special Order - Subject to Availability

Description


This book is about a book. A magical red book without any words. When you turn the pages you’ll experience a new kind of adventure through the power of story.
In illustrations of rare detail and surprise, The Red Book crosses oceans and continents to deliver one girl into a new world of possibility, where a friend she’s never met is waiting. And as with the best of books, at the conclusion of the story, the journey is not over.

Product Details ISBN-10: 0618428585
ISBN-13: 9780618428588
Published: Houghton Mifflin Books for Children
Pages: 32

The Knife of Never Letting Go: Chaos Walking: Book One (Hardcover)

$18.99
Special Order - Subject to Availability

Description


A dystopian thriller follows a boy and girl on the run from a town where all thoughts can be heard — and the passage to manhood embodies a horrible secret.

Todd Hewitt is the only boy in a town of men. Ever since the settlers were infected with the Noise germ, Todd can hear everything the men think, and they hear everything he thinks. Todd is just a month away from becoming a man, but in the midst of the cacophony, he knows that the town is hiding something from him — something so awful Todd is forced to flee with only his dog, whose simple, loyal voice he hear

Product Details ISBN-10: 0763639311
ISBN-13: 9780763639310
Published: Candlewick
Pages: 496

Eon: Dragoneye Reborn (Hardcover)

$19.99
Special Order - Subject to Availability

Description


Action—a stunning magic system—swordplay galore!

Eon has been studying the ancient art of Dragon Magic for four years, hoping he’ll be able to apprentice to one of the twelve energy dragons of good fortune. But he also has a dark secret. He is actually Eona, a sixteen-year-old girl who has been living a dangerous lie for the chance to become a Dragoneye, the human link to an energy dragon’s power. It is forbidden for females to practice the Dragon Magic and, if discovered, Eon faces a terrible death. After a dazzling sword ceremony, Eon’s affinity with the t

Product Details ISBN-10: 0670062278
ISBN-13: 9780670062270
Published: Viking Juvenile
Pages: 544

The Dark Is Rising Sequence, Book Two: The Dark Is Rising (Compact Disc)

$39.95
Special Order - Subject to Availability

Description


On the Midwinter Day that is his eleventh birthday, Will Stanton discovers a special gift--he is the last of the Old Ones, immortals dedicated to keeping the world from dominations by the forces of evil, the Dark. At once, he is plunged into a quest for the six magical Signs that will one day and the Old Ones in the final battle between the Dark and the Light. And for the twelve days of Christmas, while the Dark is rising, life for Will is fill of wonder, terror, and delight.

Product Details ISBN-10: 0307281736
ISBN-13: 9780307281739
Published: Listening Library (Audio)

Spirit Bound (Hardcover)

$20.85
Special Order - Subject to Availability

Description


Rose and her best friend Lissa can't wait for their real lives beyond St. Vladimir Academy's iron gates to begin. But Rose's heart still aches for Dimitri, and now her worst fears are about to come true.

Product Details ISBN-10: 0606150676
ISBN-13: 9780606150675
Published: Turtleback Books
Pages: 496
Syndicate content