Science Fiction, Fantasy, & Magic

Bridge to Terabithia (Hardcover)

Special Order - Subject to Availability


All summer, Jess pushed himself to be the fastest boy in the fifth grade, and when the year's first school-yard race was run, he was going to win.But his victory was stolen by a newcomer, by a girl, one who didn't even know enough to stay on the girls' side of the playground. Then, unexpectedly, Jess finds himself sticking up for Leslie, for the girl who breaks rules and wins races. The friendship between the two grows as Jess guides the city girl through the pitfalls of life in their small, rural town, and Leslie draws him into the world of imaginations world of magic and ceremony called T

Product Details ISBN-10: 0690013590
ISBN-13: 9780690013597
Published: HarperCollins
Pages: 144

Witches (Paperback)

Special Order - Subject to Availability


Meet a hero, a wise old grandmother, and the most gruesome, grotesque gang of witches imaginable

Product Details ISBN-10: 0141322640
ISBN-13: 9780141322643
Published: Puffin Books

How to Train Your Dragon (Hardcover)

Special Order - Subject to Availability


Chronicles the adventures and misadventures of Hiccup Horrendous Haddock III as he tries to pass the important initiation test of his Viking clan, the Tribe of the Hairy Hooligans, by catching and training a dragon.

Product Details ISBN-10: 0316737372
ISBN-13: 9780316737371
Published: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Pages: 224

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory (Paperback)

Special Order - Subject to Availability


Product Details ISBN-10: 0141301155
ISBN-13: 9780141301150
Published: Puffin
Pages: 176

Magic Tree House #38: Monday with a Mad Genius (Paperback)

On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand as of Oct 30 1:56am (SERIES & CHAPTER BKS -J)


In Monday with a Mad Genius, travel with Jack and Annie to Italy in the Renaissance, a time when every new morning brought with it the promise of artistic and scientific wonder. There, they meet none other than Leonardo da Vinci! Now available in paperback with all-new backmatter full of activities.

Product Details ISBN-10: 0375837302
ISBN-13: 9780375837302
Published: Random House Books for Young Readers
Pages: 144

Quest (Hardcover)

On Our Shelves Now
3 on hand as of Oct 30 1:56am (HARDCOVER PICTURE FICTIO)


Aaron Becker, creator of Journey, a Caldecott Honor book, presents the next chapter in his stunning wordless fantasy.

A king emerges from a hidden door in a city park, startling two children sheltering from the rain. No sooner does he push a map and some strange objects into their hands than he is captured by hostile forces that whisk him back through the enchanted door. Just like that, the children are caught up in a quest to rescue the king and his kingdom from darkness, while illuminating the farthest reaches of their imagination. Colored markers in hand, they ma

Product Details ISBN-10: 0763665959
ISBN-13: 9780763665951
Published: Candlewick
Pages: 40

The Marbury Lens (Compact Disc)

Special Order - Subject to Availability


Product Details ISBN-10: 1469232359
ISBN-13: 9781469232355
Published: Brilliance Corporation

World After (Paperback)

Special Order - Subject to Availability


In this sequel to the bestselling fantasy thriller, Angelfall, the survivors of the angel apocalypse begin to scrape back together what's left of the modern world. When a group of people capture Penryn's sister Paige, thinking she's a monster, the situation ends in a massacre. Paige disappears. Humans are terrified. Mom is heartbroken. Penryn drives through the streets of San Francisco looking for Paige. Why are the streets so empty? Where is everybody? Her search leads her into the heart of the angels? secret plans, where she catches a glimpse of their motivations, and learns the horrifying e

Product Details ISBN-10: 147781728X
ISBN-13: 9781477817285
Published: Skyscape
Pages: 315

Chasing the Prophecy (Paperback)

On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand as of Oct 30 1:56am (MIDDLE RDRS-SCIFI/FANTAS)


The #1 "New York Times "bestselling Beyonders fantasy trilogy comes to a stunning and epic conclusion.
Jason and Rachel were not born in Lyrian. They did not grow up in Lyrian. But after all of the battles and losses, the triumphs and adventures, and most of all, the friendships forged in this fantastical world, Lyrian has become home to them in a way they never could have imagined.
And so, armed now with the prophecy of a dying oracle, they have gone on their separate quests--each surrounded by brave and powerful allies--knowing that the chance for success is slim. But Jason and Rache

Product Details ISBN-10: 1416997970
ISBN-13: 9781416997979
Published: Aladdin Paperbacks
Pages: 504

Rogue Knight (Hardcover)

Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now


Magic and danger abound in the second book in a series of "fanciful, action-packed adventure" ("Publishers Weekly, " starred review) from the #1 "New York Times"-bestselling author of the Fablehaven and Beyonders series.

Product Details ISBN-10: 1442497033
ISBN-13: 9781442497030
Published: Aladdin Paperbacks
Pages: 480
Syndicate content