VB Reads...Y.A. for Adults

 

“I believe that everyone else my age is an adult whereas I am merely in disguise.”

- Margaret Atwood

This is a book group for adults who are tired of always acting like an adult. We will be reading everything and anything across the Young Adult genre. Join Sarah and Rebecca on the second Tuesday of the month at 6:30pm in the writers corner. Come prepared to interact, engage, and rediscover some youthful imagination.

*Authors DO NOT Attend*

 

The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making Cover Image
By Catherynne M. Valente, Ana Juan (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9781250010193
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Square Fish - May 8th, 2012

Tuesday, March 14th, 6:30pm
Twelve-year-old September lives in Omaha and used to have an ordinary life. One day, September is met at her kitchen window by a Green Wind (taking the form of a gentleman in a green jacket), who invites her on an adventure, implying that her help is needed in Fairyland.


Greenglass House Cover Image
By Kate Milford, Jaime Zollars (Illustrator)
$7.99
ISBN: 9780544540286
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Houghton Mifflin - November 1st, 2016

Tuesday, April 11th, 6:30pm

A rambling old inn, a strange map, an attic packed with treasures, squabbling guests, theft, friendship, and an unusual haunting mark this smart middle grade mystery in the tradition of The Mysterious Benedict Society books and The Westing Game.


Everland Cover Image
$9.99
ISBN: 9781338095531
Availability: Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now
Published: Scholastic Paperbacks - March 28th, 2017

Tuesday, May 9th, 6:30pm

London has been destroyed in a blitz of bombs and disease. The only ones who have survived are children, among them Gwen Darling and her younger siblings, Joanna and Mikey. They spend their nights scavenging and their days avoiding the deadly Marauders-the German Army led by the cutthroat Captain Hanz Otto Oswald Kretschmer.