The Tethered Mage (Swords and Fire #1) (Paperback)

The Tethered Mage (Swords and Fire #1) Cover Image
$15.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


The Tethered Mage is a spellbinding debut fantasy for fans of The Queen of the Tearling and The Red Queen.
In the Raverran Empire, magic is scarce and those born with power are strictly controlled -- taken as children and conscripted into the Falcon army.
Zaira has lived her life on the streets to avoid this fate, hiding her mage mark and thieving to survive. But hers is a rare and dangerous magic, one that threatens the entire Empire.
Lady Amalia Cornaro was never meant to be a Falconer. Heiress and scholar, she was born into a treacherous world of political machinations.
But fate has bound the heir and the mage. And as war looms on the horizon, a single spark could turn their city into a pyre.
The Tethered Mage is the first novel in Caruso's debut series, Swords and Fire.

About the Author


Melissa Caruso is a graduate of Brown University and University of Massachusetts - Amherst. She lives in Massachusetts, where she occasionally swordfights in a ballgown.
Product Details
ISBN: 9780316466875
ISBN-10: 0316466875
Publisher: Orbit
Publication Date: October 24th, 2017
Pages: 480
Language: English
Series: Swords and Fire