Village Books & Paper Dreams - Fairhaven
Mon-Sat: 9am-9pm
Sun: 10am-8pm
masks optional
 
Village Books - Lynden
Mon-Thurs: 10am-4pm
Fri-Sat: 10am-6pm
Sun: 12-4pm
masks optional

Wrong Alibi: An Alaskan Mystery (Paperback)

Wrong Alibi: An Alaskan Mystery By Christina Dodd Cover Image
$17.99
Not in-stock currently-usually arrives within 1-14 business days

Description


Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, New York Times bestselling author Christina Dodd delivers an all-new thriller, featuring a bold and brash female protagonist.

WRONG JOB
Eighteen-year-old Evelyn Jones lands a job in small-town Alaska, working for a man in his isolated mountain home. But her bright hopes for the future are shattered when Donald White disappears, leaving her to face charges of theft, embezzlement--and a brutal double murder. Her protestations of innocence count for nothing. Convicted, she faces life in prison...until fate sends her on the run.

WRONG NAME
Evie's escape leaves her scarred and in hiding, isolated from her family, working under an alias at a wilderness camp. Bent on justice, intent on recovering her life, she searches for the killer who slaughters without remorse.

WRONG ALIBI
At last, the day comes. Donald White has returned. Evie emerges from hiding; the fugitive becomes the hunter. But in her mind, she hears the whisper of other forces at work. Now Evelyn must untangle the threads of evidence before she's once again found with blood on her hands: the blood of her own family...

"This is Dodd at her brilliant best."
--Booklist (starred review) on Strangers She Knows

Don't miss POINT LAST SEEN, an all-new thriller by New York Times bestselling author Christina Dodd featuring a strong female protagonist, a chilling villain, and twisty secrets that will keep you turning the pages. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Jayne Ann Krentz and Sandra Brown.

Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, Karin Slaughter and Sandra Brown and will have readers keeping the lights on all night.


Product Details
ISBN: 9781335080820
ISBN-10: 1335080821
Publisher: Hqn
Publication Date: December 29th, 2020
Pages: 400
Language: English