Village Books & Paper Dreams - Fairhaven
Sun: 10am-8pm
Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm
 
Village Books - Lynden
Sun-Tues: 10am-5pm
Wed-Sat: 10am-6pm

Athena's Child (Paperback)

Athena's Child By Hannah Lynn Cover Image
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now
Village Books - Fairhaven
2 on hand, as of May 21 4:05pm
(FCP-IMPK)

Description


For readers of Madeleine Miller and Claire Heywood comes the story of the most infamous monster of Greek mythology: Medusa.

First, they loved her. Then, they abused her. Finally, they made her a villain.

Gifted and burdened with stunning beauty, young Medusa seeks sanctuary with the Goddess Athena. But when she catches the eye of the lecherous but mighty Poseidon, she is beyond protection. Powerful men rarely answer for their actions, after all.

Meanwhile, Perseus embarks on a seemingly impossible quest, equipped with only bravado and determination...

Medusa and Perseus soon become pawns of spiteful and selfish gods. Faced with the repercussions of Athena's wrath, blamed for her assault, Medusa has no choice but to flee and hide. But can she do so without becoming the monster they say she is?

Medusa's truth has long been lost. History tells of conquering heroes, of men with hearts of gold. Now it is time to hear the story of how history treats women who don't comply.

About the Author


Hannah Lynn lives in the UK with her husband, daughter and horde of cats. Her first historical novel, Athena's Child, was a 2020 Gold Medalist at the Independent Publishers Awards.

Praise For…


"Full of adventure, anger, bitterness, and manipulation by the gods...Fans of Madeleine Miller will enjoy Lynn’s take on classic mythology." — Booklist


Product Details
ISBN: 9781728284262
ISBN-10: 1728284260
Publisher: Sourcebooks Landmark
Publication Date: September 26th, 2023
Pages: 208
Language: English