Village Books & Paper Dreams - Fairhaven
Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm
Sun: 10am-8pm
masks required
 
Village Books - Lynden
Mon-Sat: 10am-6pm
Sun: 12-4pm
masks required

Where We Arrive (Paperback)

Where We Arrive Cover Image
$18.00
On Our Shelves Now
Village Books - Fairhaven
2 on hand, as of Oct 25 4:04am
(POE-LL 5/23/21)

Description


In his third collection of poetry, Thomas Mitchell celebrates life more powerfully and more enthusiastically than ever before, reaffirming our connectedness with one another and with the natural world. His work is marked with a strident maturity; his control of language is remarkably precise yet always filled with humanity. American poet Joseph Millar describes Mitchell's poems as "fully alive to the moment, yet haunted throughout by a dim nostalgia," stating, "I most admire their clear language and close attention, in the tradition of Jim Harrison and Wendell Berry."

About the Author


Thomas Mitchell is author of two previous books of poetry, The Way Summer Ends and Caribou. His poems have appeared in many journals, including the New England Review, New Letters, Miramar, and Valparaiso Poetry Review. Most recently he has been selected as the Featured American Poet in The High Window (United Kingdom).


Product Details
ISBN: 9781733340083
ISBN-10: 1733340084
Publisher: Lost Horse Press
Publication Date: May 1st, 2021
Pages: 86
Language: English