Website Under Construction

Our website is going through changes! Thank you for your patience.

Village Books & Paper Dreams - Fairhaven
Sun: 10am-8pm
Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm
Village Books - Lynden
Sun-Tues: 10am-5pm
Wed-Sat: 10am-6pm

Emily's Quest (Emily Novels #3) (Hardcover)

Emily's Quest (Emily Novels #3) By L. M. Montgomery Cover Image
Email or call for price.

Other Books in Series

This is book number 3 in the Emily Novels series.


Emily knows she's going to be a great writer. She's as certain of that as she is that she and her childhood sweetheart, Teddy Kent, will conquer the world together. But when Teddy leaves home to pursue his goal of becoming an artist at the School of Design in Montreal, Emily's world collapses. With Teddy gone and her dream of publishing her first novel in tatters, Emily agrees to marry a man she doesn't love. But can she really forget her feelings for Teddy? And will she ever regain her desire to write?
     This third and final volume of Lucy Maud Montgomery's celebrated Emily trilogy is a finely drawn study of a young woman coming to terms with love and her own ambition. In every detail, this mature novel by one of the world's best-loved authors captures the drama and confusion of a young life on the brink.

About the Author

Lucy Maud Montgomery (1874-1942) was born in what is now New London, Prince Edward Island, and raised by her grandparents after the death of her mother when she was just two. She worked for a time as a teacher and a journalist, then wrote her first novel, Anne of Green Gables, in the evenings while caring for her grandmother. She went on to publish twenty novels and hundreds of short stories, and she created, in Anne Shirley and Emily Starr, two of the most beloved characters in Canadian literature.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781770497504
ISBN-10: 1770497501
Publisher: Tundra Books
Publication Date: November 25th, 2014
Pages: 304
Language: English
Series: Emily Novels