Village Books & Paper Dreams - Fairhaven
Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm
Sun: 10am-8pm
masks required
Village Books - Lynden
Mon-Thurs: 10am-4pm
Fri-Sat: 10am-6pm
Sun: 12-4pm
masks required

The Story of Sarah: The New Life Series Book 4 (Paperback)

The Story of Sarah: The New Life Series Book 4 Cover Image
By Dale Bouck (Editor), Maureen Burge (Editor), Louise Bouck
Not in-stock currently- expect arrival in 1-14 business days
(This book cannot be returned.)


The Story of Sarah begins on the day of departure of a wagon train, heading west. You will feel the painful emotions when Sarah is ripped away from her family and taken to a frightening new savage people. They had no idea that she alone would save their lives and souls as she grew in age and grace, tutored by the Holy Spirit. You will be with her as she gains skills beyond the norm of the people. She worked long hours with Singing Lark, learning all that she could teach her. You will experience how she created a swift change in the leadership by her courage. No one in the village could have anticipated the affect that such a small white child could have. Given the name Brave Sparrow, she planted seeds of faith while challenging the teachings of the shaman, and raised the wrath of the Chief. She led by example, gently taking the Winahatah to a new life, as she became Sarah of the Blue Stone People. This story will pull at your heart strings and occasionally bring broad smiles. Brave Sparrow worked hard. She developed her potential with a goal in mind. Sarah became a person of influence. she was respected and loved. She is an example of making the best of what you have and where you are at the time.

About the Author

Louise Bouck is a follower of Jesus. She was born in Michigan and raised in a rural setting. Nature surrounded her home and heart. Her Hungarian Grandmother taught her to appreciate her creative side, teaching her to weave, crochet, draw and bake. Age brought her to a longing to share what her imagination produced in oil and watercolor. The abundant flowers in her English Grandmother's flower shop and greenhouses inspired her. Now paintings in many media cover the walls of her studio in Arizona, where she lives with her husband on a quiet mountainside. Hesitantly she withdrew from the local art gallery, where her work was sold, and resigned from the Historical Society Museum where she held the position as resident artist, turning her creative side to the discipline of the written word. In 2000 she began to produce the stories that filled her mind. She is now able to release "The New Life Series," ten Christian fiction books that are filled with exciting adventure and examples of moral strength. Currently she is continuing to write and is working on an epilogue for the series that is filled with drama, action, romance and so much more. Her aim has been to create books that entertain while teaching by example the moral standards that are so needed in the world today.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781943984039
ISBN-10: 1943984034
Publisher: Hisgivenstories Lib Publications
Publication Date: June 30th, 2017
Pages: 284
Language: English
Series: New Life