Website Under Construction

Our website is going through changes! Thank you for your patience.

Village Books & Paper Dreams - Fairhaven
Sun: 10am-8pm
Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm
 
Village Books - Lynden
Sun-Tues: 10am-5pm
Wed-Sat: 10am-6pm

One More Time for Joy (Large Print / Library Binding)

One More Time for Joy By Amy Lillard Cover Image
$32.99
Email or call for price.

Description


In an uplifting inspirational romance that will make your heart smile, award-winning, USA Today bestselling author Amy Lillard's "Whoopie Pie Widow's Club," a group of women who share solace, friendship, and faith in the close-knit community of Paradise Valley, Missouri, rallies around a local widowed baker to help care for her wheelchair bound son. As she works with her brother-in-law to renovate her house to make it more accessible, they find their mutual strength of faith draws them together in unexpected ways. Perfect for fans of Charlotte Hubbard, Amy Clipston, and Shelley Shepard Gray.

At the heart of a Missouri Amish community, a circle of caring friends--the Widows' Club of Paradise Valley--sees each other through life's storms, in this uplifting series from award-winning author Amy Lillard . . .

Joy Lehman has pressed on faithfully since losing her husband, raising their children and running a thriving bakery alone. Even caring for her oldest son, Johnny--seriously injured after a fall--has not shaken her fierce independence. Johnny will walk again, she's sure. Until then, a meeting of the Widows' Club at her home makes it clear that Joy must consider some costly renovations. Her brother-in-law, Uriah, is happy to provide the lumber and the labor--if Joy will accept his help.

Uriah understands family challenges--he's a widower himself, and father to four daughters. Yet he can see that Joy's struggle lies deeper than house repairs, in learning to accept an altered future for her son. As Uriah's daughters begin helping in the bakery, and Joy and Uriah's bond grows deeper, a new possibility glows bright--the unexpected happiness that lies in embracing one strong, united family, filled with support and love . . .

About the Author


Amy Lillard is an award-winning author of over forty novels and novellas. Since receiving a Carol Award for her debut novel, Saving Gideon, she has become known for writing sweet stories filled with family values, honest characters, a hometown feel and close-knit communities. She is a member of RWA, ACFW, NINC, and the Author's Guild. Born and bred in Mississippi, she now lives with her husband and son in Oklahoma. Please visit her online at AmyWritesRomance.com.


Product Details
ISBN: 9798885788885
Large Print: Yes
Publisher: Thorndike Press Large Print
Publication Date: July 12th, 2023
Language: English