April is National Poetry Month!

Sun, 04/01/2018 (All day) to Mon, 04/30/2018 (All day)

Event address: 

1200 11th St
Bellingham, WA 98225-7015

Event Photo: 

Celebrate with 20% off poetry for the entire month of April at Village Books & Paper Dreams in Fairhaven and Lynden! Experience our Poetry Gumball Machine. (Donations support the Whatcom Literacy Council.) Experience The Poem Store, 1-5 p.m. Saturday, April 7 at our Fairhaven store (and possible future dates; stay tuned). You suggest a topic; they'll type a poem right then and there on a vintage manual typewriter! Read on for more ways to wax poetic at events throughout the month. Hint: Don't miss the April 25 Write Riot Poetry Slam at Colophon Cafe.

-LitLive! Events-

Pat Dixon, Swimming With Fish & Other Animals
Thursday, April 12, 7pm

Mary Lou Sanelli, The Immigrant's Table: Poems & Heirloom Recipes
Saturday, April 14, 7pm

Maya Zeller, Jennifer Bullis, & Kathryn Smith, Alchemous Resistance: Group Reading
Sunday, April 15, 4pm

Free Poetry Event at the Mount Baker Theatre!
Saturday, April 21, 7pm @ Mount Baker Theatre

Christine Kendall, Resting in the Familiar
Sunday. April 29, 4pm

Are YOU a Poet?
Sign up to read at the Write Riot Poetry Slam in the Colophon Cafe on Wednesday, April 25, or at our Open Mic on Monday, Apr. 30th, both at 7pm or attend one of our open writing groups:

VB Writes...Poetry I
Thursday, April 5 and 19 - 5:30pm 

VB Writes...Poetry II
Wednesday, April 4 and 18 - 5:30pm

OR sign up for one of our Chuckanut Writers Classes:

Hybrid Forms: The Lyric Essay with Jenny Rose Lara
Mondays and Wednesdays, April 9 - May 2, 5:30-7pm @ WCC

Life Lines: Writing Poetry from Life Experience with Ryler Dustin
Monday, April 30, 1-5pm in Fairhaven
 

Location: