Village Books & Paper Dreams - Fairhaven
Sun: 10am-8pm
Mon-Sat: 9am-8pm
 
Village Books - Lynden
Sun: 12-4pm
Mon-Thurs: 10am-5pm
Fri-Sat: 10am-6pm

VB Reads...Lynden Front Streeters

"Variety is the spice of life!" Join Gaye from Village Books, Lynden, and the Front Streeters book group as they discuss books from a variety of genres. We meet at 7pm, the third Wednesday of each month in the conference room of the Inn at Lynden. All are welcome!

Wednesday, February 15, 7:00pm

The Other Einstein by Marie Benedict

From beloved New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Marie Benedict comes the story of a not-so-famous scientist who not only loved Albert Einstein, but also shaped the theories that brought him lasting renown.
In the tradition of Beatriz Williams and Paula McClain, Marie Benedict's The Other Einstein offers us a window into a brilliant, fascinating woman whose light was lost in Einstein's enormous shadow. This novel resurrects Einstein's wife, a brilliant physicist in her own right, whose contribution to the special theory of relativity is hotly debated. Was she simply Einstein's sounding board, an assistant performing complex mathematical equations? Or did she contribute something more?

Marie Benedict is the author of The Other Einstein, Carnegie’s Maid, The Only Woman in the Room, and Lady Clementine, views herself as an archaeologist of sorts, telling the untold stories of women. She lives in Pittsburgh with her family. 

The Other Einstein: A Novel By Marie Benedict Cover Image
$16.99
ISBN: 9781492647584
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Sourcebooks Landmark - August 29th, 2017

Wednesday, March 15, 7:00pm

Lightning Strike: Cork O'Connor Mystery Series #18 by William Kent Krueger

An instant New York Times bestseller, this prequel to the acclaimed Cork O’Connor series is “a pitch perfect, richly imagined story that is both an edge-of-your-seat thriller and an evocative, emotionally charged coming-of-age tale” (Kristin Hannah, #1 New York Times bestselling author) about fathers and sons, small-town conflicts, and the events that shape our lives forever.

William Kent Krueger is the New York Times bestselling author of The River We Remember, This Tender Land, Ordinary Grace (winner of the Edgar Award for best novel), as well as nineteen acclaimed books in the Cork O’Connor mystery series, including Lightning Strike and Fox Creek

Lightning Strike: A Novel (Cork O'Connor Mystery Series #18) By William Kent Krueger Cover Image
$17.99
ISBN: 9781982128692
Availability: On Our Shelves Now
Published: Atria Books - July 5th, 2022